Clarksville Academy - Promoting Academic Excellence, Moral Integrity, Physical Growth, and Civic Responsibility

2017 Academic Awards

Clarksville Academy
Annual Academic Awards Program
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Clarksville Academy’s senior class of only 49 students achieved $6 Million in scholarship dollars and this amount continues to grow! All of CA’s graduates received 100% college acceptance and scholarship awards.

On the morning of Wednesday, May 17, 2017, faculty, administration, students and families, met in Clarksville Academy’s Activities Center to honor the Class of 2017 and other upperclassmen for their academic achievements for this year during Clarksville Academy’s Annual Academic Awards Program. These students have had a remarkable year in the areas of academics, athletics, volunteerism, leadership, and growth.

The program began with the recognition of CA’s 2016-2017 Mr. & Miss Clarksville Academy, William Blake Lankford and Elizabeth Dabney Mabry.

Listed below are all awards and awards recipients from Clarksville Academy’s Annual Academic Awards Program:


Head of School Awards  –  Aim-ee Abigail Watson & Dylan Matthew Bryant
LaNelle Norman Award  –  Elizabeth Dabney Mabry
Edward M. Norman Award  –  William Blake Lankford
Greer Award  –  Lawson and Beth Mabry
Wesley Smith Memorial Award  –  Anna Katherine Cherry
Valedictorian  –  Trés R. James
Salutatorian  –  Dalton Miller Smith

Top Scholar Awards

Freshman Class Top Scholar  –  Sarah Catherine Galbraith
Sophomore Class Top Scholar  –  Tabitha See Ya Lee & Tucker Lewis Finch
Junior Class Top Scholar  –  Nanami Murata
Senior Class Top Scholar  –  Trés R. James

U.S. Army Scholar/Athlete Achievement Award  –
Damian Tremaine Hardison
Morgan Layne Sophia Wilson
Daughters of the American Revolution Award  –  Grace Elizabeth Gilland
James R. Vinson Hope Scholarship  –  Caroline Susanne Caudill
The Jonathan Wyatt Memorial Scholarship –  Elijah Atlas Norman
2017 Carson Scholar  –  Mallory Jade Saleh

Wesley Smith Christian Athletic Scholarship  –  Jackie DeLeon McDowell, II

American Legion Auxiliary Volunteer Girls State Delegates
Michaela Brooke Dowdy
Mackenzie Claire Sawyer

Tennessee American Legion Boys State Delegates
Justin Xue Gao
William Thomas Mastalerz
William Otoniel Renkl
Colton James Woodson

Congressional Leadership Summit Delegates
Bradley James Burger
Nanami Murata
Mallory Jade Saleh
Wyatt Arthur Samuels

Youth Leadership Clarksville
Michaela Brooke Dowdy
Elisabeth Grace Giles
Grace Elizabeth Gilland
Sydney Louise Halliday
Elizabeth Dabney Mabry
William Parker Rice
Macy Lynn Truitt
Morgan Layne Sophia Wilson

Hugh O’Brian Award
Brandon Riley Walker
William Stone Norris

Mayor’s Youth Council
Garrett Joseph Bauer
Brianna Glyn Bond
Anna Katherine Cherry
Lilian Louise Johnson
Jackson Ray Manning
Jackie DeLeon McDowell, II
William Parker Rice
Aim-ee Abigail Watson
Morgan Layne Sophia Wilson

Ronald Reagan Student Leader Award
Michaela Brooke Dowdy
Miles Orion Mulligan Rinehart
Lillian Hope Butler

National Honor Society Graduates each received an Honor Stole to wear during commencement
exercises on Friday, May 26th, 2017.
Evelyn Ruth Baldwin
Garrett Joseph Bauer
Brianna Glyn Bond
Dylan Matthew Bryant
Caroline Susanne Caudill
Anna Katherine Cherry
Austin Edward Cherry
Noah Kurtis Clayton
Sara Ann Cook
Josie Elizabeth Foote
Elisabeth Grace Giles
Grace Elizabeth Gilland
Sydney Louise Halliday
Damian Tremaine Hardison
Emma Annemarie Hessock
Abbey Elizabeth Hogan
Rebecca Nicole Howes
Trés R. James
Lilian Louise Johnson
Douglas James Keplinger
Somer Mackenzie Lankford
William Blake Lankford
Elizabeth Dabney Mabry
Jackie DeLeon McDowell, II
Payton Lana McNeely
Brinley Paige Meek
Luke Austin Meyer
Kaitlyn Alyssa Minton
Aaryn Julianne Moss
Allison Jean Munro
Elijah Atlas Norman
William Franklin Parbs
William Parker Rice
Anne Marie Rocconi
Dalton Miller Smith
Mersadie Kyara Smith
Cassidy Lee Stephenson
Katelyn Nicole Strong
Emma Roslyn Thomas
Aim-ee Abigail Watson
Sydney Paige Watts
Day Quinn Weaver
Austin Charles Wendt
Hailey Celeste Wilcox
Morgan Layne Sophia Wilson


Science Awards
Biology  –  Brianna Glyn Bond
Anatomy & Physiology  –  Nanami Murata
Chemistry  –  Hannah Elizabeth Flowers
MTSEF High School Grand Prize Winner  –  Cheyenne N.J. Deibert
Dan Burden Mathematics Award  –  Dalton Miller Smith
Art Award  –  Mallory Jade Saleh
Publications Award  –  Anna Katherine Cherry
Music Award  –  Elizabeth Dabney Mabry
Drama Award  –  Evelyn Ruth Baldwin
Debate Semester 1  –  Elizabeth Dabney Mabry
Debate Semester 2  –  Mallory Lee Wallace
Jo M. Greene Award  –  Trés R. James
Spanish Award  –  Sydney Paige Watts
French Award  –  Akanee Aimi Angel
Italian Award  –  Lakeisha Allyah Phillips
English Award  –  Brianna Glyn Bond
United States History Award  –  Tucker Lewis Finch & Tabitha See Ya Lee
United States Government  –  Trés R. James
AP European History Award  –  Dalton Miller Smith
Economics Award  –  Trés R. James
Challenge Based Learning Award  –  Mallory Jade Saleh & Julia Madison Traughber
Senior Portfolio Achievement Award  –  Josie Suzanne Foote, Elisabeth Grace Giles, & Anne Marie Rocconi
Key Club Service Award  –  Mackenzie Claire Sawyer
Interact – RYLA Distinguished Service Award  –  Elizabeth Dabney Mabry
Interact – RYLA Leadership Awards  –  
Margaret Anne Clark
Michaela Brooke Dowdy
Brandon Riley Walker